Jealousy 

I never really understood it. The green eyed monster. Do I sometimes wish I had what other people have? Sure. That doesn’t make me jealous of them, though. More than not, it inspires me. 

Also with other women. I’m only drawn to men, sexually, but I’m not blind. I’m perfectly capable of judging whether another woman is pretty. At least, to my eyes. For example, I’m a complete sucker for long hair. When I see a woman with hair longer than me, that doesn’t make me jealous. I just go in ‘awe-mode’ and chances are I will stare at her with admiring eyes. Sometimes I even say so. Why not? I just ogled her hair, might as well let her know I think it looks gorgeous. 

Succes is another thing. I love it when my friends succeed in life. The greater, the better. I really don’t comprehend how you would not want the best for your friends. Often, they take you along for the ride and that, again, inspires me. 

No. I have many flaws, but thankfully jealousy is not one of them. Be happy with yourself. It all starts with that. Try it. If you admire something in another person, tell them. You’ll be pleasantly surprised by the response. Promise! 

Leave a Reply

