Meanwhile, back in lalaland

Finally, editing for The Empath is done. Well, at least my part. My dear editor Pam is finetuning as we speak for the final round. Next up is my proof reader Lisa Gilliam to let me know if it’s any good or complete and utter crap. Always a nail-biting moment for me.

Working on The Empath made us realize we would have to make some changes in The Elemental as well. In theory, you should be able to read them both as a stand alone book. During the editing process, that came back to bite me in the arse. Pam and I had a whole discussion on how to explain some things more properly. 

I really think you should change the dialogue.

That’s what Pam said to me and I actually agreed, but I couldn’t change the dialogue because of this tiny little detail; the conversation is also in The Elemental. So, what to do? After several back and forth emails with my publisher, Dragon Moon Press, they gave the okay to go ahead and revise The Elemental. Yay!

Come February The Empath will be released and the revised edition of The Elemental. For those of you who’ve actually read The Elemental, nothing shocking will be changed, but I wanted to avoid those fanatics out there who would rub my face in any inconsistencies. I know I would 😂

Right now I’m very busy working on the new book trailer for The Empath and the revisions in The Elemental. Oh, and did I mention the cover is absolutely stunning? It is! You’ll have to wait till Midwinter to actually see it, be patient. I’m also very proud to have found the perfect person to model for the front cover, but I promised him to remain anonymous, so I’ll keep my promise. If you recognize him on your own, I’m not to blame 😉

Between writing and editing, I hardly have time to listen to my favourite band and inspiration, Placebo. Thankfully they’re coming to Holland this November and I’m very much looking forward to that. 

Samhuinn is coming up, another year has come and gone. I have so much to be thankful for. I found another publisher, I have an amazing team and very loyal fans, even in Japan. There have been times of doubt and you all helped me remember why it is I write. To share some of my world with you, to make the supernatural natural. To always remember, life is beautiful and so are you. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

