Ramblings of a modern druidess…. who’s coming with me to Sweden?

Two times a year I go to Sweden to visit my brother-in-law and mother-in-law. One time in Summer and just after Christmas to spend New Year’s eve there. Our dog approves, little to no fireworks.

Each time I have to decide who comes along. Some are easy, as they weigh almost nothing, but you gotta have some paperbacks with you. I can’t do without the smell of freshly printed paper. Yes, I’m talking, once again, about books.

One is easy, as I’ve been saving it especially for Sweden. Part two of the Sentinel series by Holly Martin, The Prophecies.

IMG_1571.JPG
Can’t believe I managed to wait this long, it’s practically screaming in my bookcase: ‘read me, read me!’ But I’m trying to be strong and save it for later, so I can read it in Sweden. Thunderlands by Stewart Bint is certainly coming along for the ride, but I might start Timeshaft before reading his latest collection of short stories.

IMG_1572.JPG
Another paperback, which is also sitting patiently in one of my bookcases, waiting to be read, is Hopelessly Devoted To Holden Finn by Tilly Tennant. Yes, I think that one has earned a place in my suitcase. I could do with a bit of romance, glamour, drama and humor.

IMG_1573.JPG
Last, but not least, I’m going to start Wings Of Light by Lloyd Baron. It’s been ogling me for ages and I confess to have read the first few pages already. Had to slam it shut with an immense effort on my part, promises to be a captivating book.

IMG_1574.JPG
So there you have it, my Sweden collection for the festive season. Picture a forest and rocky hills, as far as the eye can see. Lakes frozen over, surrounding me, while the moose’s cry pierces through the sky. This is where I will be reading, in the magical area of Dalarna, Lady of the Lakes.

We still have a few weeks to go, but in my mind, I’m already there. See you soon, my beloved Sweden.

Want to support me and my book? Then follow me on twitter or facebook! You can find my website at www.the-elemental.co.uk
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook

Leave a Reply

