Ramblings of a modern druidess

Be advised, I’m in a foul mood. I call it ‘London withdrawal’. Every now and again, it takes me by surprise. Usually I realize when it’s time to go back, but sometimes everything seems just fine and then, ‘bam!’ It hits you in the face.

Just terrible, because it always happens when I can’t just pack a bag, grab my passport and hop on the first plane out. Though I’m seriously considering it, make no mistake.

Do you have that one city, or that special place that never, ever fails to recharge you? London does that for me. Even when I’m feeling sick or it’s crazy busy with work, it still recharges me. Not everywhere of course, but most places, yes.

Last week I took you to some of my favourite places, so you know where I tend to go for food and drinks, but I also love the parks, taking a stroll on Charing Cross Road or listening to some artists playing at Covent Garden.

It probably has something to do with being stuck in a rut. The Empath is giving me grief. Well, the men are anyway, most of the ladies are behaving as they should. But even my cherished Barista Café, where I’m sitting right now jotting this down, can’t get me out of my slump. So I’m now utterly convinced only a quiet afternoon of undisturbed working at 5th View, Waterstones can save me.

So instead of writing, I’m going back and forth watching the Easyjet website and debating if I should stay with friends or be on my own. Very productive. Thankfully I’m not the only one struggling with this. A dear author friend of mine posted this picture which pretty much sums it up. To quote Hank Moody from Californication: “Nailed it!”

Hope you all have a great week filled with inspiration. Someone should have some, right? Right?

Until next week folks! If you want to follow me on facebook or twitter, here are my links xxx

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook

20140327-132357.jpg

Leave a Reply

