Ramblings of a modern druidess

So this week I had another interview with a newspaper for my book. It turned out I actually knew the interviewer from the past, so it was nice to see her again.

She’d done her research and asked me several pretty deep and personal questions. Which made me wonder, what do you keep to yourself? Where do you draw the line?

My friends and family are all familiar with the more colourful part of my life, so to speak. And even professionally, when I worked somewhere for more than a couple of years, most colleagues had some inkling of what it was I committed my free time to.

My book is about people with special powers, gifts if you will. So naturally I should have expected questions about how the book relates to my personal life. And even though I was prepared for that, it still left me thinking: “What the hell am I going to say?”

I didn’t want to lie, but I didn’t want to be portrayed as some fruitcake either 😉 So I did tell her some things, how I view the world and the people in it and how that works for me, mostly. I hope I was articulate enough.

Tomorrow it will be in the papers and it’s always hard to figure out what someone’s angle is going to be.

So here’s hoping it will be an okay article and I won’t have to hide under a rock for the next couple of decades 😉 How do you deal with tough questions? Would love to hear your thoughts!

Until next week folks!

P.S. Oh, and can someone please ask Placebo to confirm Pinkpop? Thank you so much for your trouble xxx

Want to support me and my book? Then follow me on twitter or facebook!

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook

20140212-133713.jpg

Leave a Reply

