Ramblings of a modern druidess

Ten more days till Imbolc. Ten more days till my book is free to roam the Earth. It’s hard to concentrate on anything else, like writing part two, with the release date so close by. If I close my eyes, I can see it.

I really should continue with part two, Christmas sounds far away now, but I know how these things work. Suddenly you wake up and it’s December, so some careful and strict planning might be in order.

As I’m taking my first baby steps in the world of writing and publishing, I have to say I’m frankly in awe. People are so nice to me. Giving me their advice, helping me spread the word.

I would like to thank some people in particular in the world of writing. A big thank you to Holly Martin (The Sentinel) and Faith Harkey for your kind words of support and advice, I really appreciate it. But most of all, to Jack Croxall (Tethers, Unwoven, X). You were the first one to support and guide me through this world of writers. I can’t thank you enough. My followers have doubled thanks to you and you’re never too tired to give me some solid advice. I hope one day, we’ll meet in real life.

If you haven’t read Tethers or X, go check it out people, this is one hell of a writer. And personally I can’t wait to read Holly’s The Sentinel, which is on it’s wY in paperback version as we speak.

Also a big thanks to everyone who’s following me, retweeting my posts or sending me comments, I just love to hear from you. Keep it coming folks! It’s a whole new world for me and so far, I’m loving every minute of it. Yes, even with the dreadful process of endless editing, remarks from Amazon and uploading the damn for review like a million times. It’s all part of the process. Besides, I like having something to complain about.

On that note, how come Placebo haven’t confirmed Pinkpop, my favourite festival, as of yet? What’s up withthat, I ask you? Who knows Jan Smeets personally? Get him to book them, would you. I need more input for my next book *grin*

Till next week folks, try to catch some rays of sunshine, you just have to look for it. I will xxx

20140122-095429.jpg

Want to support me and my book? Then follow me on twitter or facebook!

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook

20140108-093400.jpg

Leave a Reply

