Ramblings of a modern druidess

Promotion, promotion, promotion! Aaarrgghh! Give it a few more days and I’ll probably become allergic to that word.

Good grief, once upon a time I was responsible for the PR-section of a music venue, so you’d think I’d be used to the madness. Well, think again.

Making sure other people get enough attention is absolutely not the same as putting yourself out there. When do you overdo it? When are you not doing enough? At what point do people start to consider killing you because of the amounts of ‘spam’ they receive from you and when you’ve reached that point, where can one find the international hide-out for upcoming writers?

Thankfully, there are a lot of people who are willing to promote you, because they’re family, friends, colleagues, fellow druids, fellow writers and what not. To all of you, thank you so, so much!

Thanks also to Placebo fans, I got some very heartwarming responses, you know who you are 🙂
See, another reason why I love this band, the people who like them are just, so nice!

But I just started on this road of, granted, very exciting, but also, uncertainty. So bare with me folks, I’m afraid the ‘spamming’ will go on for at least another month or two.

So a friendly warning to those of you who at some point will be considering to curse my sweet arse. Do try and remember I’m also a druid priestess *grin*

What is that you say? Blackmail? Shocking! I would never stoop so low! I’m just looking out for your karma *sweet smile*

Until next week folks. Be a dear and follow me on Twitter and Facebook. Come on, you know you want to! X

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook

20131218-113211.jpg

3 thoughts on “Ramblings of a modern druidess

  1. 🙂 I know what you mean. When you’re a boss you can never make everyone happy, however hard you try. And maybe you are not supposed to. That’s why it’s so hard for people with a big heart to be a boss – I believe. I think that a big part of the higher salary you get for being in management is pain compensation money for all the hardships you have to be able to shoulder if you want to be a good boss 😉

    • Lisa says:

      Pain compensation, what a great way to describe it, lol! But I think you’re absolutely right. I’ve always been a people manager, my team came first. And I always will choose people over money. That has consequences, however, sometimes unpleasant ones.

      If I ever return to the world of social services, I will definitely look for a CEO with a heart for people, instead of money. Money and targets are fine, I’m not against it, in fact, I like money *grin*, but not at all costs 🙂

      Love and Light xxx

  2. PS: Your fellow OBODi & writer
    Julia

Leave a Reply

