Ramblings of a modern druidess

Back from the States. It certainly has been a most interesting ride, but for now, I have to say goodbye. At least for a while.

I really would like to know more about New Orleans culture and also about the Cherokee, so plenty of research ahead of me.

Also the task of finding a matching literary agent. One who gets me and my writing. I’ve reached that point where I have to admit I could really use one. There’s just too much to think about and consider. Gets in the way of my creative process, you know 😉
Ahh, spoken like a true diva. Thank you, thank you, I do try.

It’s good to be back though. Yesterday I visited my favourite coffeehouse Barista, which was just a blessing. Forgive me, but they don’t know shit about coffee in the South, unless you like plain black. I do not, unless my needs are very high.

It’s nice to be welcomed back. It really makes you feel loved. My parents had a lovely bouquet of flowers for us with a nice welcome home card. The people at Barista were glad to see we’re back and last night my dear friend got me chocolate frogs and mice when I came over for a visit, just love them!

Yes, it’s good to be back 🙂

Until next week peeps, jetlag free I hope.

20131030-115045.jpg

Leave a Reply

