Ramblings of a modern druidess

Howdy folks! As I’m leaving the state of Florida to drive towards Louisiana, I can’t help but think how blessed I am. Blessed to be able to see all this beauty and to share it with my partner and one of my best friends.

We’re driving around in our fabulous RV, going places like Jacksonville, Tallahassee, New Orleans, Lake Charles, Shreveport, Memphis, Nashville and not to forget the Smoky Mountains, which all speak to my imagination already.

People here are so utterly friendly and helpful, it always amazes me. I like my country, don’t get me wrong, but we can certainly learn a thing or two when it comes down to manners, because frankly, compared to Americans, we’re just plain rude.

Today we’ll be reaching New Orleans, to which I’m really looking forward. We’re staying there for a couple of days and I’m hoping to get the chance to catch up with some old druid friends.

So far, I’m liking the country where Jesus loves you, everyone wants to talk to you and you’re able to get to know a person’s life story in just an hour while you’re sitting on the front porch of the registration office.

Yep, God bless America! Until next week peeps and as they say over here; you all stay safe now 🙂

20131009-080516.jpg

Leave a Reply

