Ramblings of a modern druidess

Counting down to my holiday. Just little over a week now and then I’m back in the United States of America, god bless them! I do so enjoy being in America. I’m sure it’s different once you live there, but I really like the people and the mentality.

We’re beginning in Orlando, Florida and there we pick up our RV. Never drove one before, but if I can survive driving on the other side of the road in Ireland, then I can certainly do this.

Really looking forward to visiting New Orleans, I hope it will not dissapoint, because my expectations are pretty high. I love watching the HBO series Treme and I’m really hoping to catch a glimpse of that vibe, both food and music wise.

But also looking forward to just driving on the road with my sweetie and my best friend, spending time together for three weeks, visiting places with magical, inspiring names like Smoky Mountains. To see what Paul Simon was on about when he wrote Graceland. States like Georgia, South Carolina (how North & South is that, yey!), Alabama, Louisiana and many more.

Also liking the fact my favourite band will also be in the States, even if they will be in completely different states, who cares. It’s the thought that counts.

I think I’ll give their new album Loud Like Love some serious playtime and maybe get some inspiration for my second book.

Along with my new hobby, which is knitting. Excuse me? Nope, nothing wrong with your eyes, you read that just right. Knitting. But more about that next week!

Take care peeps! Until next week.

20130926-190927.jpg

One thought on “Ramblings of a modern druidess

  1. Nico Vermaas says:

    Yes, it is a great country to visit, if you don’t listen to the crazy republicans rantng on the radio, or the preachers who want to save tour soul. Better not listen to the radio at all here… Here? Oh yeah, I am still in Las Vegas, don’t forget to pick me yo at the airport Saturday hon 😉

Leave a Reply

