Ramblings of a modern druidess

Yearmarket, yet again. Another year has apparantly come and gone. My my, time does fly. Walking for ten minutes in my home town has already turned me into a Dexter-like psycho.

Thankfully there’s the bliss of my trusty Barista Café, where I can sit in peace after staring down some people sitting in ‘my spot’.

With Mabon approaching rapidly, I don’t feel very Equinoxy, I think I skipped Mabon this year and went straight to Samhuinn. Mind you, that would also explain the homicidal mood 😉

Thinking about the new Placebo album this is not a case of too many friends, just too many people. I’m not good with ‘too many people’, it doesn’t bring out the best in me.

My other half will bravely go on his quest for the famous Marketenster bisquit, he’s on his own this year, me thinks. I still remember last year.

Tonight I’m going to catch up with a dear friend. We both decided we should be okay in a large café. However, it is in the direct line of the yearmarket, so there might be murder later on.

Also thinking about my brother-in-law, who passed away four years ago, can’t believe it’s been that long already. I was in Cae Mabon back then, a magical place, where time moves out of time. I’ve never been back since. Maybe, someday, to build other memories. For today, I’m staying in the Samhuinn vibe. Ride with the dragons, dear Jeroen, ride with the dragons…..

Until next week peeps!

For a better look at Cae Mabon, check out their website. Cae Mabon

20130918-122458.jpg

Leave a Reply

