Ramblings of a modern druidess

Oh dear. You know that feeling the second after you press the ‘submit’ button, you instantly regret it?

I did that yesterday. My favourite band and inspiration to my book, Placebo, had a nice little announcement. As you know, their new album is coming up. It will be released on September 16, now coinciding with a special treat called Loud Like Love TV. Like a freaking maniac I jumped on and down on the couch. Jippie, jippie, 90 minutes filled with music and answers and what not! I was extatic. And frankly, I blame this particular mood for my foolishness.

You can ask the band a question. There will be a nice Google hang-out, but you had to record your question on video. I didn’t even change clothes, worry about make-up or the fact I looked like Pipi freaking Longstocking with two girly braids in my hair and yes, I pressed the dreaded submit button.

No!!!

Even if my question is selected, which is highly doubtful, because there are many, many fans, thank the gods, I think I will have to hide under the bed and not answer my phone under any circumstance.

I cannot talk to my muse, I simply cannot. My head will probably explode and that won’t do on a live YouTube feed. The legal shit alone.

So I’m so sorry my dear, dear band, but please ignore my silly moment of utter and complete insanity. I’m sure there are much better questions anyway and people who actually do want to talk to you.

I think I’ll post this on Steve’s Twitter as well, just to be on the safe side. Just because you’re paranoid, doesn’t mean they won’t pick you!

But back to the column part. What about your embarrassing moments? Come on and fess up!

Until next week peeps! Think before you press ‘submit’, it might spare you the trouble of having to relocate your house 😉

20130904-125948.jpg

3 thoughts on “Ramblings of a modern druidess

  1. Nico Vermaas says:

    I remember an embarrasing moment. Years ago I was living quietly in an appartement building in the bible belt without my neighbors being aware of the ‘strange parties’ I went to with witches, druids and other obscure types.
    When I organized one myself, discreetly tucked away in the woods, a good friend of mine would come pick me up. She had asked for a role in the ritual and I had jokingly said that she could be the easter bunny…
    De doorbell rang, and there she was, dressed like a bunny, with huge pink flapping ears. I’ve never been able to explain it to my neighbors.
    I even have some foto’s, I will post them if I can figure out how to do it.

  2. Nico Vermaas says:

    Oh.. and I want to see you with those two girly breads next time!

    • Lisa says:

      Oh Niccie, Niccie, Niccie *shakes head*
      Do you really think it’s wise to drag this up again, with Samhuinn just a few months away? *raises eyebrow* 😉

Leave a Reply

