Ramblings of a modern druidess

This week one of my friends got married. I mentioned her before in my blog. She lives in Ireland now with her husband I should say of course.
It was a hindu wedding and it was beautiful.

20130529-193233.jpg
We used to be a part of the same druid grove and Monica often represented the South aka Fire as I stood on her right side representing the East.

I do not have enough knowledge of hinduism to understand everything that went on, but enough to get the big picture. Some parts moved me to tears, especially when Monica walked around the fire with Theo three times and made a blessing, it was like I was looking upon our swordbearer once more.

20130529-193058.jpg
The exchanging of rings was beautiful as well, especially since they were created by my sweetie.

20130529-193326.jpg
Marriage is such a magical thing. It is one of the greatest gifts you can share with each other. I’m not talking about a piece of paper of course, but about the union of two souls, witnessed by those you love and care for. I’ve had the honour to marry several people and I’m always humbled by the immense power that is released when two people make a vow to one another. It is beyond this life, beyond this world.

I hope this is what you experienced or will experience as well, it is how it is supposed to be. This is magic at its highest people and it is beautiful!

Until next week peeps!

Leave a Reply

