Ramblings of a modern druidess

Home sweet home or more accurately, home cold home. Cause damn, it’s cold out here! Polar bears roaming the streets, pinguins wearing scarves, it’s a brave new world. As long as the Sun shines though, it’s not so bad. You can dress for the cold, it’s the wet and grey which always makes me gloomy.

So now that I’m back and life has returned to the usual daily business, there’s the important matter of making preperations for the arrival of my new harp. It’s going to be a Dragon harp, her name is Lady Daenerys, after the character in the Game of Thrones books. I always thought of her as ‘she who walks with dragons’ and she has such grace it reminds me of the harp. So a dragon harp. The base of her feet will be decorated with two dragons and on the top it will simply say Lady Daenerys.

20130327-153358.jpg
She will arrive just before my birthday and this year I’ve asked my family and friends for a little contribution. Normally I’m a real ‘gifty’ person, but I thought it would be nice to have a harp where all my friends and family are a part of. So when I’m playing, they are actually playing it as well, because they’re a part of her. I like that thought. Come April, we’ll all fly with the dragons….

20130327-153447.jpg

Leave a Reply

