Ramblings of a modern druidess

So we’ve got a new pope, a Jesuit no less! Am I the only one who immediately had to think of the movie The Man in the Iron Mask where Aramis has to kill the secret leader of the Jesuits. One slight hick-up, he himself is the leader of the Jesuits *grin*.
I don’t know, it just made me laugh. I’m not very keen on the Vatican, but I was rather impressed by the massive crowds yesterday and actually quite moved by the simple words of the new pope and his funny remark about having to search for a new pope at the end of the world. He’s got a sense of humor, that’s always good news in my book 🙂

I admire the ‘no half way bullshit’ of the Catholics. They do go all the way and even though there are a lot of things on which we certainly do not see eye to eye, at least you can always be sure of the response, it provides a certain kind of stability a lot of people are searching for or are in need of I think.

And let’s face it, if there’s one thing you can say about the Vatican, it’s location, location, location! Because let’s be fair, those were some pretty stunningly pretty pictures yesterday and suddenly visiting Rome again seemed like a very good idea!

I wish you wisdom, strength, tolerance and above all, love for all that is mankind, Pope Francis. May God guide you on your way.

20130314-172528.jpg

Leave a Reply

