Ramblings of a modern druidess

Well, I must say, I’m starting to feel a little bit better, but this particular flu really had me down for almost an entire week, nasty specimen.

So not much exciting happened during the last week, because mostly me and my bed became really good friends. So what does one do when feeling sick and down? You book a holiday of course!

In less than two weeks we’re leaving for Marrakech to stay there for a couple of days and then move on to Ouarzazate, the ‘gateway to the Sahara’. I could really use a bit of sunshine and lots of colour and Marroco is lacking by no means colour! When I close my eyes I can almost smell the beautiful spices this land of hidden treasures has to offer.

The golden sand of the desert, the blue in the sky and the red of the wonderful architecture. Long dresses and wearing flip flops.

I’m allready there, sigh…

Util next week peeps, wishing you sunshine!

20130306-153903.jpg

Leave a Reply

