Ramblings of a modern druidess

Today I spend the afternoon debating over whether or not a crimson bookcase would go with a naturel/beige couch. The life altering choices of one who is the middle of moving to another home. No no no, not me, but a dear friend who I mentioned before in my blogs. A lot of her stuff was sold, so she’s basically starting from scratch.

Now one could argue all this moving stuff and deciding on matching colours is completely pointless since the earth will apparantly meet its doom tomorrow, but the more stubborn part in me thought it was wiser to plan ahead, just in case the world doesn’t end.

20121220-153110.jpg
It also raises the question of Christmas shopping? So, no turkey? Do you really want to be responsible for an empty Christmas dinner table and say to your friends “yes well, the world was supposed to end you know!” I’d hate to explain that one myself, but hey, religion or beliefs is something very personal and I respect that.

But just in case, I’m off to buy some yummy stuff and replenish my candles and Christmas decorations. Why? Because I think the maya’s are right and tomorrow will be the start of a beautiful and wonderful transformation. The ending of one era and the start of another. We live in interesting times people, we live in interesting times.

Until next week peeps! Yes, promise ๐Ÿ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Ramblings of a modern druidess

  1. Ronald Lacey says:

    I don’t think the world will end on a day people expect it ‘ll end. interesting that you think we’re about to enter a sort of new times after tomorrow.

    what you’ve written about your friend selling things before moving reminded me of a story about Christine McVie. she left the USA selling her piano and car and all and went back to England, to live a ‘still life’ in Kent.

    btw, your story of last week about a druide climbing into a tree to cut mistletoe made me think back of the comic ‘Asterix’, where the people of the village find their druide cursing because his golden sickle is broken. ๐Ÿ˜€

    grts ; )

    • I think you’re right Ronald. If the world is going to end someday, chances are pretty high we won’t see it coming and maybe that’s a good thing.

      Your comment about Asterix made me laugh, I loved those comics! Little did I know that one day I would be the weirdo up in the tree ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Enjoy the holidays!

  2. Ronald Lacey says:

    I think chance is higher that the world dies slowly instead of with a ‘big bang’. you know these stories about the world ending in 2000…well..it didn’t happen.

    the Asterix album is called ‘Het Gouden Snoeimes’ (The Golden Sickle) and it’s one of the oldest in the series. the druide says that he needs a golden sickle for recepies and he has to visit a conference of druides soon and he can’t appear without one.

    guess I’ll read these books in front of the central heating in the weeks to come.

    enjoy the holidays too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

