Ramblings of a modern druidess

Last week I did something I would normally never do. I healed someone. I hear you thinking, what of it, isn’t that a good thing?

Yes, yes it is, but normally people are aware when I give them healing and this person wasn’t, at least, not to my knowledge. And it doesn’t feel ‘wrong’, because he really needed it, but I do feel slightly uneasy about the whole thing.

I do not know this person in real life, so calling or mailing isn’t an option, I wouldn’t even know where to start.

The next day he was feeling better and it was business as usual, because apparantly the show must always go on, a vision I most certainly do not share, but that is not up to me, thankfully I might add.

Have you ever used your ‘gifts’ in situations you felt uncomfortable with? This was one for me. Even when it felt like the right thing to do, a part of me is nagging inside my head that it was done without his knowledge or consent.

I do not know whether or not he experienced it, sensed it, felt absolutely nothing at all or if it scared him shitless. I think his ‘not knowing’ feels like the invasing part. Which is strange, because I send lots of friends healing when they need it and they me in return without knowing exactly how or when, so why should this be any different? I guess because we are in fact complete strangers to one another, but even if you do not remember this, believe me when I tell you, you came to me, the only reason I did what I did.

I promise you this though, if we ever should cross paths, I will let you know what happened, so up front, please forgive me the weirdness of what most certainly will be a very strange conversation 🙂

Until next week peeps, stay true to your feelings xxx

2 thoughts on “Ramblings of a modern druidess

  1. mariscosteris says:

    I don’t think doing something good for someone anonymously can ever be wrong. It is the finest form of charity. (In fact I encourage all anonymous charitable donations, keep them coming. )
    I think you worry because you were tempted to do a whole lot more than heal. I think you wanted to fix them, to keep them from messing up again and that way madness lies. Because it would mean touching their freedom, because it’s wrong ;). But being tempted is not the same as giving in. You did good and you know when to stop.

    • Lisa Veldkamp says:

      Thank you sweetie. I think you know me a little too well 🙂 It’s the whole ‘kataklop’ syndrome, can’t get rid of it.
      And I will keep those charitable donations in mind *grin*

Leave a Reply

