Ramblings of a modern druidess

20120725-110155.jpg
Today is the ‘Day out of Time’. Which will mean nothing to most people, some will probably know the term and to some it is a day for yourself, a day of leisure, a day to live in the now.
Presumably that’s what the Maya’s did, although I couldn’t tell you for sure, I wasn’t there. Well, not that I remember anyway 😉

But let’s go with that thought for a moment. Live in the now. Just to simply be and enjoy that. Sounds pretty simple right? It actually isn’t, though I must admit that the weathergods are really doing their utmost to make it as easy as possible this year.

So you would have started by taking the day off. You might have anyway, as this may well turn out to be one of the few amazingly sunny weeks, but you did not hear that from me, I’m not jinxing anything, no sirry!

So you have the day off and then what? Out to the beach, a walk in the forest, just sitting in your garden or on your balcony? Finally do that ‘Springcleaning’ you never got round to? Write that chapter of your fabulous book if it ever gets finished?

I myself am a member of the Order of Bards, Ovates and Druids and through time I’ve noticed that our lot have a annoyingly accurate ability for synchronicity. So me, I’ll be diving into my studies and see what it will bring me. Should be interesting, it always is! 🙂

Catch you later peeps! Let me know if you experience anything interesting today, for tomorrow, tomorrow is just another regular glorious Thursday 🙂

Leave a Reply

