Ramblings of a modern druidess

A week long I have surrendered myself to the magic that is Egypt. Hot temperatures, ancient temples, desert as far as the eye can see and the Sun, the Moon and the Stars, shining so brightly in this Heavenly sky.

Also a week filled with meditation and poetry, for the Awen flowed freely in this blessed country.

Connecting with the mother Goddess, here in the form of the great winged Isis, thinking about the animal within me, reflecting under a starry nightsky, a vision of my sisters, Egypt is nourishment for the Soul.

One of the poems that came to me is called Sisters of my Blood, I like to share it with you…

Until next week, undoubtedly from a rainy Holland, but that’s okay too 🙂

Sisters of my Blood

Sisters of my Blood
Sisters of my Soul
Together we stand strong
Together we belong

Sisters of my Blood
Sisters of Old
I will not forget you
Nor the stories you’ve told

Sisters of my Blood
Sisters of the Rising Sun
I’ll dance with you through Life
Through Maiden, Mother and Old Wife

Sisters of my Blood
Sisters of the Harvest Moon
We’ll cross paths again
Today, tomorrow, but someday soon

Leave a Reply

